Identity Project- Branding

In this project I was to create a logo that symbolized myself as a brand and represented my work. My requirements were to make two brand marks, making one unique. My brand has to be professional and could be used for my future career.

Sketches

ashlee_neslen_activity_wk12pt1

I first started this process by coming up with several ideas on how I wanted my logo to look like. I also started thinking about who I am and about some of my passion projects. With this idea in mind I started to create my logo.

Logo One

logo1

In this logo I wanted something that was fun but still professional. When I started to make the logo I wasn’t too happy with it. I was thinking about scraping the logo and doing something else. But I talked with some of my friends and they encourage me to continue working on the logo. They gave me some ideas on how to improve but in the end I decided to not go with their ideas and to something different.

logo-1

After looking at my logo I decided to keep some of the ideas I had but made changes to the colors. I really like what I have done with this logo. The main reason I think I like this logo is because of the colors for one but how simple it is. I feel this logo describes me and describes some of the work I have done or like to look at.

Logo Two

logo2

Originally I really liked this logo. I thought it was interesting but it needed work. I thought this was a great design and I could tell this needed work. I just wasn’t really sure exactly on how to make this logo better. I also knew with this logo I needed to add my name and what kind of work I can do. Working through the design some more and then looking for font that would work with the design. Which took longer than I like.

ashlee_neslen_logo2

I decided to change the colors of the design. I also decided to make everything look aligned. I really like this look and I feel this logo says me more. I also like the color I chose. I personally think this logo is professional but also fun. I think this will be a great logo to have throughout my work.

Mock Up

I wanted to show what both of my logos will look like on mock up business cards. I really like how I have worked with these logos. I think these are both professional and really represents me.

Created with love from Petra Burger - www.petraburger.com
Created with love from Petra Burger – http://www.petraburger.com
Created with love from Petra Burger - www.petraburger.com
Created with love from Petra Burger – http://www.petraburger.com
Leave a Reply

