Project 6: Stationary

P6AshleeNeslen

P6AshleeNeslen.Card

 

  1. Description: Personal logo’s for matching letter head and business cards.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I first created the logo using Adobe Illustrator, saved it and imported the logo into Adobe InDesign.  I then started to create the letterhead. I wanted the whole things to simple and grab the attention of the person who is looking at it. I felt like the black and white really stood out. Plus with the green color that I had added add to the design. I then decided to continue the black and white. I decided to make the whole card black and keep the text white. I also thought adding the green on the side of the card really brought the attention of the person who is looking at this.
  3. Message: To draw in clients who are looking to get there taxes done. My main goal was to make everything look sleek and modern. I also wanted to make sure the whole design was professional.
  4. Audience: Anyone in need of getting their taxes done.
  5. Top Thing Learned: That sometimes being simple is what can really make the whole item come together.
  6. Color scheme and color names: monochromatic- black, white, and green
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Perpetua Titling MT- Old Style
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Perpetua- Modern
3 Replies to “Project 6: Stationary”

  1. Ashlee, this looks really sharp! I love the black business card with just a little green. It’s very simple but really pulls everything together. The contrast of the type and the background is really strong, very nice. The letterhead also looks very professional. I like how you put the contact information below on the left side. Mixes things up a bit. Overall, very cool. I like it a lot. Check mine out at: https://solanacurtis.wordpress.com/2015/03/01/project-6-stationary/

    Like

Leave a Reply

