Project 3 Photodesign

P3-AshleeNeslen

 

  1. Description: Taking quality pictures using Photoshop to create a color themed, inspirational quote poster.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles): I first decided on white color theme I wanted be in the picture and work around the colors. I decided to use Split Complementary with the colors of red and teal. I then took the picture using a SX 150 Powershot Cannon camera using techniques that I learned in class. After taking the picture I uploaded it to Photoshop and started to adjust the color and lighting on the picture. Once the picture was set I started to create the design of the background, matching the colors and creating a design with the color scheme.
  3. Message: Wanted a poster that was both appealing and inspiring. My goal was to keep the poster looking classy and show how I know to use the color wheel.
  4. Audience: To attract anyone who needs uplifting and who likes Audrey Hepburn.
  5. Top Thing Learned: It really does matter where you take the picture and will you be able to get the colors. I had to take several pictures just to make sure it was the right coloring and would work with my idea.
  6. Color scheme and color names: Split Complementary: Teal, Red, Black, and White.
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Palatino Linotype Italic- Oldstyle
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Source Sans Pro Semibold- Sans Serif
  9. Thumbnail of original, unedited image insertedIMG_9885
  10. Date and location you took the photo(s) 02/04/2015 and Soda Vine
Leave a Reply

