Project 2 Event Ad

P2AshleeNeslen-page-001

Description:

A full bleed color event ad for a convention, created using a scanner and Microsoft Word.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles):

I found the picture in a magazine and scanned it into  word, I then started to crop out certain parts of the picture I didn’t want. I add the colored boxes for the wording and then created a text box inside the picture to add the time, when, and where. The colors I used are from this picture. I figured this would connect the whole picture as one. I saved the ad in PDF, printed the add off and then converted the PDF into JDG.  The programs I used was Microsoft Word, HP Photosmart 6510series, and PDF2JPG.net (PDF converter).

Message:

My message was to parents who need child care, its a convention for anyone looking for good quality babysitting.

Audience:

Anyone in need for child care around their community.

Color scheme and color names:

Big Split Complementary

Gold and Teal

Top Thing Learned:

How to scan and edit pictures in word.

Title Font Name & Category:

Baskerville- Oldstyle

Copy Font Name & Category:

Chalkboard- Sans Serif

Scanned images used, sources, original sizes, location of scanner used

Image is from Entertainment Weekly magazine. The imagine was originally 8.5 x 11 in. The location of the scanner that I used was in my apartment.

AshleeNeslen002

2 Replies to “Project 2 Event Ad”

  1. I really love your project! I think what stands out the most to me is your color scheme; it really ties everything together. I really like how you pulled those colors from the boys shirt. The event name is easily spotted and the type face is appropriate to convey the event. I like the alignment of the body copy on the bottom of the ad. The alignment of the photo really captures the attention of the audience as well. Nice work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

